DCT Treasure Island, photo by Linda Blase

Date/Time

September 23, 2018 to October 21, 2018
12:00 AM

Location

Dallas Children's Theater View map

Description

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23—SUNDAY, OCTOBER 21

See the Dallas Children’s Theater (DCT) world premiere of Treasure Island—Reimagined based on the book by Robert Louis Stevenson.

Friendship, betrayal, and adventure are front and center in this bold world premiere! And Jim Hawkins, Ben Gunn, and Long John Silver will do just about anything to be the first to claim the buried treasure. From the moment you enter the theater, you’ll find yourself in the middle of the action.

Step into a world of dramatic sword fights, thrilling acrobatics, and magical shadow puppetry as Dallas Children’s Theater, Prism Movement Theatre, Kathy Burks Theatre of Puppetry Arts, and Lone Star Circus come together to present a wildly original version of this iconic tale.

Tickets from $17.
214/740-0051
dct.org/plays

Sunday, September 23, 1:30 and 4:30pm
Friday, September 28, 7:30pm
Saturday, September 29, 1:30pm
Sunday, September 30, 1:30 and 4:30pm (ASL at 4:30pm)
Saturday, October 6, 1:30pm
Sunday, October 7, 1:30 and 4:30pm
Saturday, October 13, 1:30pm (sensory-friendly at 1:30pm) and 4:30pm
Sunday, October 14, 1:30 and 4:30pm
Saturday, October 20, 1:30pm
Sunday, October 21, 1:30 and 4:30pm

See the show one date early at the Treasure Island—Reimagined Play and Party on September 22.