School of Rock
At a Glance
Location
Music Hall at Fair Park
909 1st Avenue, Dallas, TX, USA
Photos Tristram Kenton

Especially if your own kids take lessons at the actual School of Rock (there’s one several in Dallas-Fort Worth), don’t miss this hilarious musical based on the 2003 comedy starring Jack Black as Dewey Finn, a wannabe rock star posing as a substitute teacher who turns a class of straight-A students into a guitar-shredding, bass-slapping, mind-blowing rock band.

This high-octane smash features 14 new songs from Broadway legend Andrew Lloyd Webber, all the original songs from the movie and musical theater’s first-ever kids rock band playing their instruments live on stage. Presented by Dallas Summer Musicals. This venue is wheelchair accessible.

Wednesday, Aug. 15, 7:30pm
Thursday, Aug. 16, 1:30 and 7:30pm
Friday, Aug. 17, 7:30pm
Saturday, Aug. 18, 1:30 and 7:30pm
Sunday, Aug. 19, 1:30 and 7:30pm
Tuesday, Aug. 21, 7:30pm
Wednesday, Aug. 22, 7:30pm
Thursday, Aug. 23, 7:30pm
Friday, Aug. 24, 7:30pm
Saturday, Aug. 25, 1:30 and 7:30pm
Sunday, Aug. 26, 1:30 and 7:30pm

Tickets from $25.

214/421-5678
dallassummermusicals.org