NTPA Repertory Theatre, Beauty and the Beast

Date/Time

June 20, 2019 to July 07, 2019
12:00 AM

Location

Willow Bend Center of the Arts View map

Description

Thursday, June 20, 8pm
Friday, June 21, 8pm
Saturday, June 22, 2 and 8pm
Sunday, June 23, 2pm

Thursday, June 27, 8pm
Friday, June 28, 8pm
Saturday, June 29, 2 and 8pm
Sunday, June 30, 2 and 8pm

Friday, July 5, 8pm
Saturday, July 6, 2 and 8pm
Sunday, July 7, 2pm

North Texas Performing Arts (NTPA) Repertory Theatre presents Disney's Beauty and the Beast. Step into the enchanted world of Broadway’s modern classic, the international sensation that played a remarkable 13-year run on Broadway and has been produced in 37 countries worldwide.

Based on the Academy Award-winning animated feature, the stage version includes all of the wonderful songs written by Alan Menken and the late Howard Ashman, along with new songs by Mr. Menken and Tim Rice.

The classic story tells of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. If the Beast can learn to love and be loved, the curse will end and he will be transformed into his former self. But time is running out. If the Beast does not learn his lesson soon, he and his household will be doomed for all eternity.

$18 for orchestra seating; $30 for premium seating.
NTPA Repertory also presents West Side Story from July 19–27. Get tickets to both shows for $29 orchestra and $54 premium.

972/422-2575
ntparep.org