Lewisville Lake Symphony's Bravo! Virtual Concert


August 30, 2020
03:00 PM until 05:00 PM

Additional Information


Join the Lewisville Lake Symphony online for a streaming broadcast of Bravo!, featuring different sections of the orchestra – strings, woodwinds, brass, and percussion – each performing as an ensemble so that musicians stay safe and maintain social distancing on the MCL Grand stage.

Among the works being performed is Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings, a familiar composition that has been heard at many sad occasions, such as the funerals of FDR, Einstein, and Bernstein, as well as after JFK’s assassination and the New York attacks of September 11. The program also features works by Dmitri Shostakovich, Richard Strauss, and Gustav Holst.

Holst: St Paul's Suite
Barber: Adagio for Strings
Shostakovich: Spanish Dance

Richard Strauss: Serenade for Wind Ensemble
Arthur Bird: Serenade for Wind Instruments

Victor Ewald: Brass Quintet No. 1
Poulenc: Sonata for Horn, Trumpet, and Trombone

Wayne Siegel: 42nd Street Rondo for Percussion

All Lewisville Lake Symphony concert performances through April 2021 will be delivered via streaming on a private YouTube site. Concerts will feature full orchestra presented in creative COVID-friendly ways, soloists and comments by the maestro. A single ticket will entitle your entire household to view the performance.