1915 North Central Expressway Suite 120 Plano TX 75075 United States

Additional information

Make magic onstage at Outcry Youth Theatre, where stories come to life.

Outcry Youth Theatre is the perfect place for a brand-new performer or an experienced thespian.

With year-round productions, summer camps, and fall and spring classes, there's something for everyone. There are opportunities for performers ages 5-18.

While there are many youth theatres around, you won't find one quite like Outcry Youth Theatre. We are fiercely loyal to our students and strive to help them grow into better performers and people. Students learn how to act, but they also learn how to achieve their best through focus, hard work, and bravery. They learn to be responsible for themselves, and helpful to others.

Outcry Youth Theatre is devoted to telling beautiful and moving stories in exciting and captivating ways. We select strong and interesting plays and musicals for our students, and constantly seek to push them with new challenges.

The mission of Outcry Youth Theatre is to draw youth to the theatre as both audience and participants. Outcry utilizes visual, performing, and literary arts education and immersion as a means to encourage young people to develop as lifelong artists and arts appreciators. With unwavering dedication to excellence, Outcry Youth Theatre focuses on developing stellar performances and exceptional storytelling.

Outcry's talented directors and teachers include Becca Johnson-Spinos, who has an MFA in Directing for Theatre from Baylor University and a BFA in Music Theatre from Elon University. She was recently nominated for Best Director for the 2019 Column Awards and was named a Best Director by John Garcia in The Column’s Best of DFW Theater 2018. Jason Johnson-Spinos has a BA in Theatre Studies from Elon University, has designed Off-Broadway and acted professionally for companies like WaterTower Theatre and Shakespeare Dallas. While a theatre teacher at Universal Academy - Coppell, he led his UIL One Act Play to the State Championship.