Nasiba's Mommy Must-Haves
Words Alexis Manrodt
Published Dallas-Fort Worth Baby Spring/Summer 2018 DFWBaby
Updated August 27, 2018
Share With

1. My babies and I love matching Mommy-and-me pajamas from Roberta Roller Rabbit.

Roberta Roller Rabbit Cotton Pajama Set, $65 // The Tot // rollerrabbit.com // thetot.com

2. The GB Pockit Plus Stroller folds down to handbag size, and it’s lightweight and easy to maneuver on any surface.

GB Pockit Plus Stroller, $230 // The Tot // gb-online.com // thetot.com

3. Whether I’m changing a diaper or wiping a sticky face, I use Bambo Nature’s ecofriendly and hypoallergenic Tidy Bottom Baby Wipes.

Bambo Nature Tidy Bottom Baby Wipes, $4 // Bambo Nature // bambonatureusa.com // thetot.com

4. I am obsessed with the FEM Tote Diaper Bag. It features a wide opening so I’m not digging aimlessly trying to find what my kids need.

FEM Tote Diaper Bag, $340 // The Tot // fembyfem.com // thetot.com

5. I love taking my kids to the Frontiers of Flight Museum, the Dallas Zoo, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Perot Museum of Nature and Science.

Frontiers of Flight Museum // 6911 Lemmon Ave., Dallas; 214/350-3600 // flightmuseum.com

Dallas Zoo // 650 South R.L. Thornton Freeway, Dallas; 469/554-7500 // dallaszoo.com
Fort Worth Zoo // 1989 Colonial Parkway, Fort Worth; 817/759-7555 // fortworthzoo.org
Perot Museum of Nature and Science // 2201 N. Field St., Dallas; 214/428-5555 //
perotmuseum.org

6. What I love about the Babyletto Lemonade Playset is that it’s made with the safest, most renewable materials available. Plus, it is easy to wipe clean.

Babyletto Lemonade Playset, $299 // Multiple locations (The Tot, Buy Buy Baby, Nordstrom) // babyletto.com // thetot.com

7. For date night, I really love R+D Kitchen and Hillstone. They’re easy, casual and serve incredible food.

R+D Kitchen // 8300 Preston Center Plaza, Dallas; 214/890-7900 // rd-kitchen.com

Hillstone // 8300 Preston Road, Dallas; 214/691-8991 // hillstonerestaurant.com

8. I am a huge fan of swaddling my babies. I think it helps them sleep better, which in turn makes them better rested, healthier and happier. I love Little UnicornLoulou Lollipop and Coveted Things.

Little Unicorn Swaddle, $38 // Multiple locations (The Tot, Target, Amazon) // littleunicorn.com // thetot.com
Loulou Lollipop Swaddle, $22 // Multiple locations (The Tot, Amazon) // louloulollipop.com // thetot.com
Coveted Things Swaddle, $34 // Multiple locations (The Tot, Nordstrom, Amazon) // covetedthings.com // thetot.com

9. Chasing after a toddler while cradling a newborn is nearly impossible. The Solly Baby Wrap Carrier makes park dates and shopping trips totally doable!

Solly Baby Wrap Carrier, $46 // The Tot // sollybaby.com // thetot.com

To read our interview with Nasiba, click here.

Tags: Baby