Educational

Women Who Rocked the World


Where:  Fort Worth Public Library, multiple locations
When:  3/20/2017 through 3/21/2017Mar 12, 4, 69, 14, 2021, 25 and 2728. Select days also presented in Spanish.
Cost:  Free.
Phone:  817/392-7323
Web:  fortworthtexas.gov/library/news/2013-02-womens-history-month

Learn how women from Amelia Earhart to Barbara Jordan to Indira Gandhi have influenced history. Understand skills necessary to be a leader and how to recognize leadership skills in others. Runs 60 min. 
*Presented in English and Spanish.
Seminary: 4:30pm Wed, Mar 1*

Southwest: 4:30pm Thu, Mar 2

BOLD: 1pm Sat, Mar 4

Riverside: 3:30pm Sat, Mar 4*

East Berry: 4:30pm Mon, Mar 6*

Diamond Hill/Jarvis: 4:30pm Tue, Mar 7*

Wedgwood: 4:30pm Wed, Mar 8

Shamblee: 4:30pm Thu, Mar 9*

Central: 1pm Tue, Mar 14

East Regional: 4:30pm Tue, Mar 14

Northside: 4:30pm Mon, Mar 20*

Ridglea: 4:30pm Tue, Mar 21

COOL: 1pm Sat, Mar 25

Northwest: 4:30pm Mon, Mar 27

Summerglen: 4:30pm Tue, Mar 28



DFWChild is 2017 by Lauren Publications, Inc. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or part without express written prohibited.
Find this article at http://www.DFWChild.com/Things-to-do/69022/Educational/Women-Who-Rocked-the-World